Lessons in Academic Year 2016/2017

Lessons are scheduled on weekly basis. Private (one-on-one) lessons and all group lessons are billed monthly, on the first day of each month, clearly stated on the invoice. One-time fees and registration are billed at the time of booking. There are NO lessons (no charge for lessons) during Statutory Holidays (listed in Calendar Page). Up to three (3) lessons can be re-scheduled in one academic year with a proper 2-week notice. Only two (2) lessons can be cancelled for credit.

Pricing

Initial trial lesson: 1/2 price fee, to be paid at the time of booking.

Registration Fee: 

*One-time Registration Fee of $50 applies upon registering in all lessons. Exception: Junior Class.

Private one-on-one instrumental lessons*: Beginner Level – RCM 4 $30/30 min, $43/45 min, $56/1-hour; RCM 5 – ARCT Level, as well as cello lessons lessons $37/30 min, $50/45 min, $65/hour; Double bass lessons: $50/hour

Semi-Private instrumental lessons: $25/30 min (2 students)

Group class of three: $25/45 min

Group piano lessons: $25/hour (maximum 6 students per group)

Group lessons (other instruments): $25/hour (maximum 6 students per group)

Junior class: $50/month of 4 lessons; or $15 drop-in               

Orchestra Fee: $12/lesson

Camp Fee is listed on separate MUSIC CAMP page.

Instrument rental fees: guitar $20/month, small keyboard $20/month; violin $20/month; viola $30/month, cello $40/month, double bass $80/month.

Rent-to-own Program: Half (1/2) of the amount spent on renting the instrument goes towards later purchase (only for some instruments). Payment plan for buy out is also available.

 

Privacy Policy:

Credit Cards and Electronic Cheques Processing: Information provided by you is strictly confidential and will not be shared with third party. You will be charged on the 1st day of each month for lessons in the respective month. With your authorization we will repeatedly charge your account on monthly basis. Any extra expenses will be discussed prior to charging your account.

Accessibility Standards for Customer Service:

Premises are wheel chair accessible. People with disabilities are welcome to use our services of providing music lessons. They are allowed to be accompanied by their guide dog or service animal in those areas of premises we offer lessons at, as well as common areas.  People with disabilities who use a support person are permitted to bring this person with them while accessing services with our Studio, as well as an assistive device. Please provide feedback at any point you require assistance through the CONTACT PAGE on this website. We will respond and take action toward improvement within 2 business days.

Refund Policy:

2 – weeks notice of change or cancellation is required. Refund is issued within three (3) days of cancellation notice. Only two (2) classes can be cancelled for credit in the academic year.

Customer Service Phone Number and Billing Address:

289-242-1517

Klaudia’s Music Studio Inc.

504-1230 Marlborough Court

Oakville, ON, L6H 3K6, Canada

Explanation:

Minimum required payment is 1 month in advance, due at the time of booking or on the 1st of the month. You may choose to pay 2 months, 6 months or a full year in advance. You are not bound to an annual contract. If for any reason you decide to discontinue lessons we need 2-week notice (in writing). You will still be charged your usual fees for these last two lessons. The refund will be issued within three (3) days of your cancellation notice, for the remaining balance.

We want you to stay because you really want to, not because we made you stay.

 

***2016/2017 Lessons Cancellations due to Holidays: 

 

Holiday Desc Date Charge Tuition
Canada Day Fri, Jul 1, 2016 No
Labour Day Sun, Sep 4, 2016 No
Labour Day Mon, Sep 5, 2016 No
Thanksgiving Sun, Oct 9, 2016 No
Thanksgiving Mon, Oct 10, 2016 No
Winter Break Sat, Dec 24, 2016 No
Winter Break Sun, Dec 25, 2016 No
Winter Break Mon, Dec 26, 2016 No
Winter Break Tue, Dec 27, 2016 No
Winter Break Wed, Dec 28, 2016 No
Winter Break Thu, Dec 29, 2016 No
Winter Break Fri, Dec 30, 2016 No
Winter Break Sat, Dec 31, 2016 No
Winter Break Sun, Jan 1, 2017 No
Winter Break Mon, Jan 2, 2017 No
Winter Break Tue, Jan 3, 2017 No
Winter Break Wed, Jan 4, 2017 No
Winter Break Thu, Jan 5, 2017 No
Winter Break Fri, Jan 6, 2017 No
Family Day Sun, Feb 19, 2017 No
Family Day Mon, Feb 20, 2017 No
March Break Mon, Mar 13, 2017 No
March Break Tue, Mar 14, 2017 No
March Break Wed, Mar 15, 2017 No
March Break Thu, Mar 16, 2017 No
March Break Fri, Sat, Sun Mar 17-19, 2017 No
Good Friday Fri, Apr 14, 2017 No
Easter Weekend Sat, Apr 15, 2017 No
Easter Weekend Sun, Apr 16, 2017 No
Easter Monday Mon, Apr 17, 2017 No
Victoria Day Sun, May 21, 2017 No
Victoria Day Mon, May 22, 2017 No

Listed in Calendar Page on this website or read below. Studio has two locations: Glen Abbey @ Glen Abbey United Church and Trafalgar @ Trafalgar Presbyterian Church in Oakville. Directions and addresses are on our website under CONTACT page.